Secure and Sure of It, Part 1 (Understanding God’s Great Salvation #49)

The Bible says in John 10:27-28: “My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand. My Father, which gave them me, is greater than all; and no man is able to pluck them out of my Father’s hand.”

Today’s God’s Great Salvation quote is from M.R. Dehaan. He said: “Why God should choose the meanest, basest, most unworthy individuals with absolutely nothing to commend them at all to God, except their miserable, lost condition, and then exalt them to become the sons of God, members of the divine family, and use them for His glory, is beyond all reason and human understanding. Yet that is grace.”

Our topic today is titled Secure and Sure of It (Part 1) from the book, “So Great Salvation: What it Means to Believe in Jesus Christ” by Dr. Charles Ryrie.

Can a person lose his salvation, or is that salvation secure, able to endure until Christ returns? In answering this question, those who promote commitment or lordship salvation and those who do not, find agreement: a truly saved person cannot lose his or her salvation.

Leave a Reply

